Dr. Bruce Brodmerkle

Dr. Bruce Brodmerkle attended undergraduate school at Fort Hays State University before gaining early admittance to Southern College of Optometry in Memphis, TN. After joining Dr. RW Simmons in Chillicothe in 1980, he assumed control of the practice in 1982. Twenty two years of solo, private practice eventually led to the merger of his practice with Sloan Eye Care. Dr. Brodmerkle was a long time member of the Chillicothe R-2 School Board, a past president of the Livingston County Library Board, and a past president of the Rotary Club. Dr. Brodmerkle also is a board certified optometrist and Diplomate of the American Board of Optometry.

Dr. Robert Sloan

Dr. Robert Sloan attended undergraduate school at the University of Missouri. He graduated from Illinois College of Optometry, Chicago, Illinois. From 1978 through 1988 Dr. Sloan was the Chief of Eye Care of Stadium Care Center and Director of Eye Care for Prime Health H.M.O. in the Greater Kansas City metropolitan area. After relocating to North Missouri in 1989, Dr. Sloan practiced in Chillicothe, Hamilton, Cameron, and Brookfield Missouri. In 1973 he established Sloan Eye Care Centers. Sloan Eye Care merged with Brodmerkle Family Eye Care in 2004 to form Premier EyeCare Associates, where Dr. Sloan serves as the company's managing member.  He was the past president of Missouri Optometric Association, and Chillicothe Chamber of Commerce.  He is Fellow of American Academy of Optometry and multiple award winner of AOA Optometric Recognition Award. Dr. Sloan extensively lectures to Optometrists around the nation on the subjects of Practice Management and Contact Lenses. Dr. Sloan also is a board certified optometrist and Diplomate of the American Board of Optometry.

Dr. Duane Thompson

Dr. Duane Thompson attended undergraduate college at Graceland College graduating with a B.S. in Biology in 1995. He then attended Southern College of Optometry in Memphis, Tennessee , graduating Magna Cum Laude in 1999. Upon Graduation from SCO he moved with his family to Brookfield Missouri and joined Premier Eyecare in 1999. He is very active in the community serving as Brookfield Kiwanis President in 2004 and Brookfield Chamber of Commerce in 2004, North Central Missouri YMCA President in 2006, and is a former Missouri Optometric Association President. He is currently on Heart of America Eye Care Congress. Dr. Thompson also is a board certified optometrist and Diplomate of the American Board of Optometry.

Dr. Kevin Harris

Dr. Kevin Harris is from Weston, Missouri graduating from University of Missouri – Columbia Honors College in 2004.  He earned a Master of Healthcare Administration from the MU School of Medicine in 2006. Dr. Harris received his optometric education at the Illinois College of Optometry and graduated in 2010.  He did an additional year of residency training in the treatment and management of ocular disease and low vision at the Wichita Kansas VA.  Dr. Harris is a board certified optometrist and Diplomate of the American Board of Optometry.  Dr. Harris is a board member of the Fellowship of Christian Optometrists and an active member of the Missouri Optometric Association.  He serves as a Trenton Chamber Ambassador, Trenton Rotary member, and as a board member of the Wright Memorial Hospital Foundation.  He volunteers in the Royal Rangers youth ministry.  

Dr. Jennifer Poston

Dr. Jennifer Poston grew up in Gladstone, MO. She received a Bachelors of Science in Biological Sciences and a Minor in French at the University of Missouri. She attended Optometry school at the University of Missouri-St. Louis. In school she was a Member of the American Optometric Student Association, and Beta Sigma Kappa (an Optometric Honors Fraternity).

Dr. Mindy Blackford

Dr. Mindy Blackford graduated from North Shelby High School in 1998. She received a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Truman State University in 2002 and a Doctorate of Optometry degree from Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry in 2006. Dr. Blackford has served on the Missouri Optometric Association board of trustees since 2007, and is currently serving as Immediate Past President. In 2014, she was named MOA Young OD of the Year.
Dr. Blackford resides in rural Knox County with her husband and two children. She is a member of St. Joseph Catholic Church where she volunteers with the religious education program and is also involved in the Knox County PTO.

Dr. Kelly Deering

Dr. Kelly Deering grew up in the small town of Buckner, MO. She played tennis for Missouri Western State University, where she graduated summa cum laude with her Bachelors of Science in Biological Sciences. She attended optometry school at the University of Missouri – St. Louis (UMSL), graduating at the top of her class. In school, she was a member of the American Optometric Student Association, Beta Sigma Kappa (an International Optometric Honor Society), Volunteer Optometric Services to Humanity (providing eye care to Haiti in 2019), and the Optometry Scholar’s Program (conducting research on dry eye disease, genetic eye disorders, specialty contact lenses, and a mouse model of glaucoma). She also obtained her Student Fellowship in the American Academy of Optometry. Upon graduation, she was awarded the Dr. Robert A. Koetting award, UMSL College of Optometry & Valley Contax Clinical Excellence in Contact Lens Patient Care award, Silver Medal Academic Award, and the Dean’s Award for Outstanding Scholarship. She recently moved to Chillicothe with her husband, Rick Deering, and orange tabby cat, Bee. She is a voracious reader and enjoys baking, hiking, spending time with friends and family, playing tennis with her husband, and volunteering in the community.